Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Germander Speedwell

Another day working in the garden. I've left The Man getting muddy with the pressure washer on the unfinished half of the patio while I move across the path to the bit opposite the kitchen window.

That's where I found the germander speedwell growing in the edge of the lawn. A tiny flower, less than a centimetre across.

Well, I was very heartenned and relieved today to find that one of Boris Johnson's promises came true. He gave me a grant to support me with my cancelled bookings at the holiday lodge. It was such a relief as I had taken out a loan to the same amount to refurbish the two bathrooms at the lodge. My business history and my calendar of 2020 bookings made me look like a safe candidate to the bank manager. Who'd have anticipated a world-wide lockdown?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.