airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Unharmed

for those of you worried that Reggie had hurt himself yesterday getting stuck in a squeeze  stile, proof that he is absolutely fine and enjoying the woods in a wonderful early evening walk.

Had fun with my camera again, so often through those dark miserable months between November and March I struggled to blip and now we are restricted to within walking distance of home, we have stunning clear skies, and I am enjoying photography again!

saw these deer in the field as we were heading back down through the woods. We watched them for some time before they each jumped the wall and headed back into the woods. Love the way their bottoms are so white and obvious. (see extra)

On other things today I have finished a small quilt that I pieced about 4 years ago, cleaned the tracks of the bi fold doors, done some weeding in the front garden providing dandelion leaves for a neighbour's guinea pig, took delivery of 500grams of wool balls to restuff my pillow, and re stuffed said pillow. I have also ordered some more udder cream which the agricultural suppliers are kindly delivering for me. Another good day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.