A change in the weather

As forecast, the sun has left us and rain has arrived along with a bit of chill.  But the fog can be lovely to look at, so I share this with you.

I had hoped to be able to talk with Manda today, but of course it was a full and tiring day for her.  But she sent some new photos of Max and Sam and we'll talk tomorrow.  I wanted to find a way to send her some chocolate cake - she loves it - but couldn't get through to either the cafe or the hospital cafeteria, and to have a whole cake delivered would have been $65.  So the wish will have to do.

I'm feeling a lot better today and hope I'm really on the mend from whatever this was.  I've got a lot of work to do at home.
I hope all of you had brighter days.  Mine was brightened by thoughts of Manda and the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.