A walk outside

It was still sunny when I left the apartment to go down to pick up the mail and take a turn outside, but it started to rain lightly while I was out there taking photos so I had to come right back in again.  This is a shot of one of the trees in front of the building; I like the shape of the leaves and the way the branches bend.

I was able to talk with Manda today and learned she will be going home tomorrow.  The babies will have to be in the NICU for another two or three weeks, so she can have some time to heal and rest while still visiting them every day.  She and Andrew have been spending long stretches of skin-to-skin time with them; the Extra is Manda with Max.  Andrew has posted lots of photos online, so it feels more like actually being there with them.  I want to hold those boys so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.