Life Savors

By osuzanna

Looking for Eagles

The Downy woodpecker was there first and along came this Carolina Wren who aggressively scared the Downy off.  Here he is watching it fly off.

I went to Lake Frank today looking for the Bald Eagle's Nest that I had heard was there.  I went to a different access point thinking that would bring me closer to the nest's location and initially I thought I heard them so I was very sure I was in the right place, but I came up empty except for this little wren and the poor little downy as seen in the extra. 

Rain is expected over the next couple of days so I was glad to get out today.  The walk along the Lake was delightful and it was a perfect way to spend Earth Day. 

We had an excellent family Zoom get-together this evening with the kids.  It was soooo good to see their faces and we have decided to do this weekly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.