Smile!

This image arrived on my phone today with a message: " I wore this shirt just for you, Nana."  Since I haven't seen this little babe in 2 months and have no idea when I will see him again, I would still like to mark his growth and development here in my journal, even if I can't be the photographer.  

He can turn from his tummy to his back and has almost mastered doing the reverse.  He is eating real food and loves avocados.  He is starting to be able to put himself to sleep and because he is huge for his age and the cradles is too small, he has been moved to his crib. He smiles all the time and thinks his mother is absolutely hilarious (which she is).  He is greatly enjoying having both his parents home with him all day, every day. I do believe there are many parents who will look back at this time with their children as very special. 

We are so fortunate to have daily videos, Facetime and Zoom so we can still see and enjoy him.  Unfortunately, he hasn't picked up on our faces as he is always more fascinated by the phone or iPad.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.