Lucky 13th

The meeting about the web site went well, what I did yesterday went down well, and the asking price wasn't baulked at. I stressed the importance of registering a domain name and organising a hosting package as soon as possible, and was pleased when we went on to sort this out immediately.

I was full of the best intentions to do some cleaning and tidying afterwards in readiness for my hosting of the music session tomorrow, but that didn't happen. Instead, grabbing 'a quick nap' seemed like a much better idea, and I actually ended up a bit rushed after that for getting in to town to meet my sort-of-monthly dining-out friend. It was getting dark, I had the camera, this shutter was picking up the spillage from the traffic lights nearby, so that was today's blip sorted and out of the way (blipping after the meeting was another vague intention which was no more realised than the cleaning and tidying plan).

We take it in turns to choose the restaurant, it was my turn this time, and I'd opted for Fallon & Byrne's. What a super meal! I've been there before and wasn't particularly impressed, but this time it was much, much better. My main course was an adventurous (and delicious) plate of cod served with curried mussels. The star of the show was dessert, though. Main course helping were large, so we shared one dessert. The star of the dessert were the magnificent 'doughnuts' on the side. After food, we stumbled into the Japanese late-night bar close by for more chat and fine beers. 2.30 am Nitelink home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.