Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Cootie Coot

There she sits, cosied up in her woven nest daring any water rats to come steal her eggs.
In other news, I just couldn't hold out any longer. The old madness has been taunting me, jeering! I was swallowed into it's jaws like a fish after bait. I succumbed. Weakness I know. But to be fair I've been inundated with the circumnavigation of those clock hands forever on the move. I needed change. Yes. I once again changed the furniture around! I was known to do this on a very regular basis but of late I have tried to content myself with the constant, that is, not a stick of furniture to be moved. So the bed and all else that sits within that room are now rearranged.
The evening sky was quite spectacularly red and accompanying colour palette. It remained so for such a long, long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.