Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Zoom

It has been a good day.  While Hubs slept in, I set up the hide and lurked.  I was rewarded with some wonderful bluebird action as well as my first Brown Thrasher of the year (photo was stinko so we will save that for another day).  I also got good looks at a male Pileated Woodpecker gleaning ants from an old cedar tree at the edge of our woods (Extra).

I  took time out to watch the NJ and NY governor's briefings.  NY is slowly trending down while NJ is hopefully plateaued.  Definitely not the time to let up with any of the restrictions in place!  New Jersey will hit 100,000 positive cases tomorrow and we already have lost over 5,000 human lives, 

Spent some time this afternoon transplanting phlox - very satisfying!

Now getting ready to have a chat with Naturelover, one of my very favorite people.   

Stay home, stay safe, be kind...

xo
Debbi

Covid19 stats
Positive cases in NJ as of 1 PM today - 99,989
Deaths in NJ -  5,368
Positive cases in Sussex County - 784 - deaths 82

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.