Think I overestimated the quantity

Spent a productive couple of hours sitting out my cookery books, tidying the utility room and inventorying most of the cupboards. I found some of my mums handwritten recipes in amongst the books which I thought had gone so it was a job well done.

A quick walk round the block with young Mr PHL before dinner whilst his father planted the vegetable seeds - fingers crossed they germinate.

I had stuck what turned out to be a mountain of ribs into the slow cooker this morning and finished them off in the oven before we had them with peppers, baked potatoes, corn on the cob and coleslaw - delicious and enough leftovers to have as pulled pork for lunch tomorrow.

Outside for the #clapforthenhs at 8 - several pipers playing and a few car horns too. Nice to see the neighbours out.

Back inside for the next in the Marvel series - captain America Civil war. I think I’ve seen it before but it all made much more sense having watched them in sequence.

Thank you for your continued support - trying to catch up on my commenting, hope to finish tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.