pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

I wish I had a river...

Oh, look! Here’s one now!

It’s been a day of two halves, the first of which was rendered pretty stressful within a few minutes of firing up the laptop to find nothing but “ishoos” in my inbox. However, being the consumate professional that I am, I ignored the hard stuff and attacked the low hanging fruit before coming to the ironic conclusion that this was in fact a fruitless endeavour.

I turned my attention to lunch, which also ironically included some fruit. Said lunch was callously interrupted by a very nice video call, which perked me right up and got me in the zone to do the hard stuff, so I went for a walk to think about how best to do the hard stuff and took a couple of calls where we discussed the best approach to take in order to complete the hard stuff. It was quite hard. 

The beautiful weather, scenery and realisation that I was wearing the wrong clothes for the gorgeous day took my mind off the hard stuff and lo and behold the solution to it suddenly presented itself. Wasn’t that hard after all.

On my return, I then threw myself into the tricky stuff and with a little tenacity, tea and remote assistance from colleagues was able to get the hard stuff resolved.

There’s been some truly lovely sights throughout the day and it’s finished strongly with a lads night in and some quality time with m’boy who has been fantastic company.

Somewhere in between I bought tulips and spray carnations to give the house a little colour.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.