First Streamed Service

Thursday 23rd April 2020

Gosh I found it hard to get ready for this one. Underlying it was the fact I was so nervous about doing it. Having got it all set up, at 10.30am I took the plunge and pressed "Go live" thinking that was the start button. I then discovered there were a few screens to get through but eventually I had myself on full screen and the camera light came on. I started the service. After a good few minutes I noticed a button that said "Start live video." Oops! I had been talking to myself! I clicked the button and started the service again, still not sure whether I was actually transmitting. It was quite a strange feeling. 

After the service we went on to video conferencing for a coffee morning and I discovered that I had actually gone live. I had confused people though for the first 5 minutes or so as they "couldn't get it working". I explained that's because it wasn't working at my end! Oh dear, at least next week will be easier. 

By lunch time I had an intense headache and lost the whole afternoon having to doze it off, or rather reduce it. Early evening I was back on video conferencing with a meeting of the junior choir.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.