Definitely not St Patrick

Oh dear, this was no way to celebrate the patron saint's day! I was full of the best of intentions to get in to town and savour the end of the St Patrick's Festival, but that didn't quite happen. I did just about manage to stick my nose outside, but never made it to Merrion Square for the fun fair or to the Docks or Grand Canal Square for whatever was happening there. Luckily, I spotted this quirky figurine in a shop window while out shopping for grocery essentials -- otherwise, this could well have been a blipless day.

Nothing much on TV. Too lethargic to listen to much music. More pillow contact, and more reading and relaxation.

Despite the lack of activity, it was actually an enjoyable day. I'll do better next year, St Patrick. I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.