Twelfth Night

Actually, I reckon it's the fifth week. But my day finished with a visit to the theatre - Twelfth Night from the NT. A 2017 performance starring Tamsin Greig as Malvolio. I can't make head nor tail of what is going on in a Shakespeare play but I thoroughly enjoyed this. I got the general idea of what was happening - helped by studying it at school, I think. Tamsin was brilliant and put a new slant on the tricked servant with her yellow stockings and we felt sympathy for her rather than scorn.

Before that it was a busy day. A dash to Waitrose for supplies, then a nip to Hackney to marvel at the lack of traffic apart from bikes. Don't worry, the journey was shorter than the walk when I was there. Just this lone rider at 8.30 am.

A stint of work work, a second walk (is that allowed - the total wasn't more than an hour) and cleaning a car. Plus I cooked linguine with a tomato and prawn sauce. More an assembly of ingredients than culinary wizardry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.