Birds

Saw via social media that the partner of a colleague in MK has died from the bastard virus. How sad and horrible.

I went along to Ocean Terminal for what has become my weekly visit to M & S. On my way in I heard a goldfinch in full voice - he was sitting on top of a pole (first extra) and gi'in' it laldy. Then on my way back past Victoria Dock I was admiring the sand martins swooping about, not even trying for a photo, when one landed on a wire above me (second extra).

But I certainly didn't expect to see this handsome creature sitting on a perch outside the Scottish Executive  building. There were two of them, and they were beside a Rentokil van so I assume they were working birds. I'm informed that it's probably a Harris hawk. What a beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.