Sun, Shapes & Shadows 3

The next trip away is to Berlin towards the end of June (18th to 23rd, to be precise). Things came to a head today and flights got booked. The way flight times work out it works better going out with Ryanair (6.05 am departure, but at least we'll get a full day in Berlin) and back with Aer Lingus. I booked the Ryanair bit, while Carl sorted out Aer Lingus. So that's organised now, and there's something else to look forward to. Next, of course, is the question of accommodation. Actually, the impetus to book the flights was because I got an email this morning from a music group colleague with a contact who has a place which might suit. Having got the flights out of the way, I sent off an email enquiry about the apartment, and we'll see what transpires.

That was today's main activity, as it happens. Once it was done, I took a quick trip in to town to do some stuff in the bank, then once again went back to the car park of the week and blipped some more roofly shapes. The weather continues fine and bright, which is good. Mind you, I made the mistake of checking conditions in Lisbon. It's in the low 20s there, about 10 degree warmer than here.

I was due to go visiting my Ashbourne friends tonight, but cancelled because the nasty old cold persists and by the time I got home in the afternoon I was feeling a bit whacked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.