Golden Dawn

I left my walk a bit later this morning, but nevertheless the sunrise was brilliant.  The first extra is of the walk later on in the morning, taken at the local vineyard.  I walked all the way to Waterfall Creek and back.  The second extra is a portrait version of my main blip.  The third extra is of my jigsaw puzzle, and yes it is a Wasgij.  It is a bit hard with so much blue sky! 

On the way home from my early morning walk, I spotted these ANZAC Poppies which are standing with pride outside a house further up the street.  I have decided to follow suit, and make a couple in remembrance of my 2 Uncles who served for NZ overseas in World War II   The PM has asked us all to walk to our letter boxes at 6 a.m. in the morning, to remember those NZers who have lost their lives in the various wars.  I plan to do this too.

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.