Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sunrise Susan

I woke up at ridiculous hour and decided I may as well get out and take the hounds up to King Edward park leash free area for a walk.  Maggy met a white shepherd and mostly behaved herself.  I stopped at Bar beach on the way home and watched the sun peep over the clouds.  I only had the new phone with me.  It did a reasonable job I think - a little blown on the sun but otherwise not too bad.

No sign of whales or dolphins but both have been seen this week.  The waves rolling in at Susan Gilmour beach here were magical in the light.

I had a bit of an early mark today.  The hounds have had another walk.  Maggy disgraced herself by running up to a chap doing yoga in the middle of the oval and licking him on his face while he was doing the downward dog.  I suppose it was appropriate wasn't it :=))

It's officially the weekend.  Have a good one all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.