Day Thirty; he was Up on the roof ...

--- and listening to Something on the radio

Worked from home today, meaning that there was little call on me for clinical matters (a couple of phone calls is all), I could deal with some emails, and take part in multiple Zoom meetings.

Late afternoon I went for a long walk. My attention was caught by the sound of Something coming from the front yard of a house I was passing. Looked and saw the painter . 

There has been no significant change in the number of Covid-19 cases. Five in the last 24 hours. Another death attributed to the virus; someone else who had been a resident in the Christchurch Aged Care Facility. All but two of those who have died have been over 70, and those other two were over 60 and had other physical disorders. Still on target to decrease the severity of the lockdown on 11 May 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.