Nice Neighbours!

It was all go out at the Hollow this morning.  Three of my neighbours had put their hand up to help me clear some of the fallen trees off the walking track to the lookouts.  There’s no way in the world I could wield a chain saw like Ado and Greg, so I was very grateful that they had agreed to help me.  I’m not sure that I was much help but I had the loppers and went ahead pruning some of the shrubs  and clearing the path.  It was a mighty effort and thankfully I won’t have to clamber over and under fallen trees when I want to walk to the lookouts.

An early night tonight as Tom the Permaculture Designer will be on my doorstep at 9.00am. I’m super excited about getting this project up and running.  I’ll have to report back tomorrow when I post!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.