Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild flowers

Another weekend that feels very much like the week - or is it the weeks that feel like a weekend? Anyway, it's Friday night which means a glass of prosecco before dinner, so it must be the weekend  (I don't drink during the week). 

Nearly at the end of 5 weeks in lockdown and I am pleased we are all still healthy so far. I am exercising every morning and then still walking Xena about 5 km so I am keeping fit. I usually exercise every day but it is good to see that others are using this period to get out and do more exercise than usual.

Another beautiful day today, Luke set up his 'office' outside on the covered patio in the shade today, much to the annoyance of Thomas who wanted to work on the same patio table but outside in the sun, family arguments are all part and parcel of lockdown I suppose.

Read a disturbing report about how around 8000 UK companies offered to supply PPE for the government but they did not respond to these requests, so millions of pieces of PPE are being shipped to Germany, Spain and Italy - absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable when we have such a shortage of PPE in the UK. So far I have felt that the government has done a good job in handling the Coronavirus crisis but this procurement chaos is just bumbling incompetence.

The banana bread I made yesterday was delicious - the boys were sceptical to try it when I said it had no sugar in the recipe, but everyone proclaimed it a success. If anyone wants to try it, here is the recipe. Perfect for those who are gluten-free or cannot find flour to buy in the shops! Its also healthy enough to enjoy for breakfast with a cup of coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.