Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Orange Tip butterfly

It's not much fun for me with Gavin having to quarantine - anyway, no point in complaining as it has to be done. I went off for a walk with Xena this morning while Gavin stayed home and practiced his chipping in the garden - his golf should be much improved after this weekend as that is all he has been doing all day! 

I still had so many photos to edit from yesterday's visit to the tulip festival so I decided not to take too many photos today  - well, I came home after my walk with about 100 photos, as I got very excited to see all the wild flowers that are coming up. There are some bluebells now but nothing compared to last year - maybe there will still be a mass display but today I was photographing solitary bluebells and they are not easy to photograph in an interesting way. As I was coming out of the woods I picked one tiny cuckoo flower as I had an idea to photograph it on my lightpad at home - I noticed something stuck to one of the tiny flowers and tried to shake it off, when I realised it was an orange tip butterfly. I propped the flower up and  I managed to get some photos of the butterfly.

After my walk I went to collect the fine dining at home meal we are going to enjoy tonight - me sitting at the table and Gavin sitting at the kitchen bar counter. 

I spent the afternoon editing all my photos from yesterday and managed to finish that task as tomorrow morning I have another outing!

While Gavin was chipping golf balls in the garden his mobile phone which was inside was ringing - when he phoned the number back to see who it was, it turned out to be from a member of the UK government Coronavirus isolation assurance team - so don't think they don't check up on you if you are isolating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.