Friday Foto

By drmackem

Sexier than a Squirrel

A Photo
Cheeses of Lockdown
St Andrew's Cheddar 
from The Courthouse Diary- Saving the world (well mine at least) one cheese at at time.

A Muse
"You'll have to make the effort, you need to be sexier than a squirrel" Mrs M said in an off hand way, that left me bemused, disorientated and disappointed in myself again,  as I am often in these days of pandemic.

Perhaps I should explain. 
It's the dog you see. 
A week ago whilst on our daily Boris on the moor, Sonny shot off at great speed in pursuit of a rabbit, which isn't the usual standard of dog control we aspire to, especially in these physically distancing days.
Since then he is rabbit and squirrel hypervigilent, which is spoiling our walks a little.

So hence the advice, "you need to be sexier than a squirrel" - to a dog.

Today I won, with past the eat by date stilton cheese in my treat pouch, I am sexier than a squirrel"

A Tune
Severn Veils - Elbow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.