Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Corny?

My Flower/Flour Friday effort.

An email came last night from Mainstreet Trading, the independent bookshop/cafe/deli in St Boswells. They are trying their damndest to stay in business, and one of the strategies is (very expensive and upmarket) food parcels, pick up on Friday, 11am-3pm). I like to support them but till now I've not been tempted. 

Last night, the word 'flour' was mentioned. We were down to our last bag of common or garden plain flour, which is what TM needs for his no-knead loaves. 

So there we were this morning,  a queue, not too long, and after half an hour we had this 5Kg bag of plain flour, carrying it like a new-born baby to the car. I don't know what it cost, TM does, but  I'm not asking.

As it is Flower Friday, and I can't resist a corny (get it??) joke, I'm recycing the other day's tulips arranged around a rather unusual container. 

 And as it's Friday, TM opened the wine as soon as the sun was over the yardarm, so I'm probably making even less sense than I usually do

However you are spending it, it is the weekend, enjoy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.