A day in the life

By Shelling

Walk

I had my daily walk in the garden today, -pushing a lawn mower. There's 2000 square meters, or something like that, maybe more. Three and a half kilometers in two hours, that's not so fast but I was sweating all the same. In places the grass was really high,  in others super dry and hasn't grown at all. We have hardly had any rain since beginning of March and because it's been quite windy and sunny the earth is dry and rain is needed.

There's a real lot of flowers in the lawn too so I have to be careful and leave little islands for the flowers so the bees can make use of them and I can look at them. The extra shows a red Primula Veris, "Gullviva" in Swedish. Usually they are yellow but I have a red one too in my lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.