Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 42

The sun's back and let's hope it stays for the weekend as it makes such a difference just to get out on the patio or roof terrace. Coffee on the balcony this morning.

The lowlight of the day was when I dropped and smashed a big, heavy glass candle holder on the patio this morning when I was cleaning the patio up after all the rain. It was full of water and it slipped out of my hands. Tears followed, a few bad words may have been uttered, then I pulled together and cleaned it up, muttering to myself that at least we won't have to clean it again.

Highlight of the day was my first online English class that I gave on Zoom this afternoon to three ex-students. Should have been four of them, but one couldn't make it, which sadly meant I couldn't use breakout rooms. Still, I think it went ok, despite a couple of technological hitches, which we managed to fix. There was real communication, personalisation, a bit of show and tell (souvenirs), and I gave some language feedback when I did a screen share at the end. I even managed to share a music clip. Not perfect, but hey, we're all learning at this game. This is giving me some very useful practice for a work 'opportunity' which has appeared and which I spent some time on today. Another practice class will probably happen again next Friday.

Dinner was spaghetti carbonara by Bb and very nice it was too.

My blip was on the patio where the sun's now starting to reach. It was before the candle holder incident.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.