Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Cover Up Job

Back blip

First I wondered what they were covering up.  Then I couldn't help thinking that their paint brushes were too small for the job.  This is the old Modelo prison, the other side of the building to my blip of the  wall art two days ago.  It's in the Eixample barrio, and so we pass it often on our walks.  It's been partly demolished and a new school will be built here and I think the remaining part of the prison will be turned into an art/cultural centre. 

I helped Bb with some detailed work he had to do this morning, did some Aptis, made a start on the backlog of clean laundry to be folded and put away and some of it ironed - mainly Bb's work shirts and happily he needs fewer these days with working online.  Bb did the weekly shop in the late afternoon and then a walk for us both in the evening, when we picked up a pizza for an easy dinner from Don Vito's, just round the corner.   A lovely sunny day and a feeling of spring.  It's late in coming this year - very strange weather! 

We also got news that things are progressing better with my mum-in-law.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.