fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Depth of field

God, I think I might have actually got somewhere with this.

Having been completely confused by what 'aperture priority' was all about I found my way after dinky55 and oldtownpaul kindly and gently gave me some guidance.

And as a result of that, I realised that I wasn't going to get anywhere with my 'daily' camera so I brought out the Canon for some experimentation. I thought the best way to start was at an extreme, so this is f3.0, the lowest it would go.

The salt cellar and the surprisingly - given that it was clean at the start of the evening - grubby wine glass were to hand, as was the poinsettia's pot in the background, so those are the subjects of my experiment.

I think I achieved the desired result although I think perhaps I need to use bigger distances between the objects. I am, frankly, still a bit confused :-/



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.