Moving day

Up early, finished packing and cleaned up. The friendly helper drove me to my new apartment. It’s nice. The views, higher floor, nicer area, close to the beach. Had a chat to the Irish real estate agent who gave me some advice about my work predicament and how difficult it can be to change jobs once the visa has been processed..
Unpacked, had a chat with my sister; the benefits of a VPN as all WhatsApp, messenger etc calls are blocked. You can make an old fashioned phone call but too expensive.
Went down to the beach after and spent an hour outside. It felt so good being out in the sun and fresh air on the beach. There’s a little green park that runs along the beach front too. You can just feel all the stress evaporating and your eyes open wider with the warming sun. It really is like medicine for me. Very nice, worth the extra money I think.
The view is from my bedroom window, the only beachfront facing room. Trying to get the aircon right so I could sleep was a challenge, or do I go without and put the ceiling fan on? Lucky this is my main concern tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.