Let’s try online

I'm further from my preferred supermarket now so I decided to order a veggie box. There was also a butternut squash and beetroot, neither of which I eat... I also got a pineapple and eggs. What a huge supply... I cooked a veggie pasta sauce for dinner tonight. They didn't have chicken pieces, sold out so I declined the offer of a whole chicken. I think I'd do it again, good quality produce at a good price. 
Spent time trying to find information about the labour laws here and getting a no objection if I wanted to change jobs. I'm a bit stressed about working for such a difficult business owner who is happy to deduct salary for illegal reasons and shout at staff.. 
Went for a beach front walk after work. The military police patrol the beach and were using the loud hailer to send people home. They stopped and spoke to me in English - where is your car? I said I didn't have one and they said ok and that was it. Phew! I can keep walking. I can see from my window they're out and about all day. They didn't seem too worried about the guys at the other end of the beach who go out in their boats and hang out together. Maybe they're fishermen? 
I googled air conditioning settings today - there's dry and cool, dry is best in humidity. That's us here. Some days more so than others. And it's slowly getting warmer, days are now low 30's and nights mid 20's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.