George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

A star

I get be a star today.  Why?  Because SHE said so. 

SHE did say sit, and I sat, and that Harry didn't sit and he didn't even sat, so then I jumpted up into the chair and put my nose near the remote - and that means turn on the TV please.  But SHE didn't do that, she did take a photo instead, and said I was the best black dog in the whole of Belair. 

Which I am.  Why?  Because SHE says so, and she does never ever tell porkies.  (That's rhyming slang - and I only know that because she did tell me.  Pork Pies = lies).

We have great conversations, her and me - except it's possibly a good job no-one hears them, because they might think she was slightly off her trolley.  Which she isn't.

Oh, and we did plant a navel orange tree today (because she was once in the Navy - except that it's a navel not a naval tree).  AND, we did get up before dawn even cracked because it is ANZAC Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.