under construction

Back-blipped, I'm losing track of the days.
The construction sites in my garden never closed. The female robin has now started to build a new nest for brood 2. She has chosen the fence covered ivy next to the where the wren is completing the soft furnishings in her nest. I hope they make good neighbours. Its a good site for the wren but the robins will have no where near as food cover as they chose for their first nest.
The male robin continues feed the fledglings, who themselves continue to hide from me. There is one now in the front garden hedge and 1 or 2 still in the back garden. I hope they don't leave before saying hello.
The evening was another very entertaining virtual dinner party with my P&G my cousin and her hubby, it was P's birthday. We had put up bunting and made hats to suprise her and when we connected they also had bunting up. A fun quiz had ended in a fit of giggles that just seemed to escalate.  We also had 2 little cakes and put candles on, we dimmed the lights and P blew at the screen her end and the candles magically went out! This improvisation gets a bit weird at times but good memories are being made. VDPs are so much less effort and are no less fun I hope we find a place for them when we are back in realtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.