Welcome Back!

Dear Diary,

How I love it when the Purple Finches return.  They have been back a week or so but I wasn't able to get a close-up of one.  So nice of him to pose next to two Yellow Finches on the feeder.  Contrast is everything as my practice yesterday reminded me.  I saw Horatio Hare in the front yard too but I was too slow to get his picture.  I hope he is summering under the potting shed again.  AND, I saw a red squirrel a couple miles down the road from my house so I have my fingers crossed he may find his way here.  A great start to the weekend!

DAY TWENTY FIVE: Our normal, everyday lives tend towards being myopic, with little awareness of depth. We usually see about 18 inches from our noses, or 30 feet if we’re driving. We spend a lot of time looking at screens and our eyes are suffering because of it.  Just as moments of presence give your mind a rest, looking into the distance gives the muscles of your eyes a much needed rest.  What does depth feel like? Well, genuine depth perception is felt in the body. This is the heart connection at work. Today, take a few moments throughout the day to look up and into the distance. Give your eyes the rest they need. What do you see?


My photograph yesterday for contrast is here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.