Happy Birthday .... to me!!

21 again!! And what a strange way to spend the day! I'm sure lockdown birthdays should mean that we get to stay the age we were for another year! 

A cloudy start to the day so after opening some lovely cards and presents, I spent time in the garden sorting out seedlings again and then spent a lovely time online 'visiting' some NGS gardens which is how I'd normally spend the time around my birthday! The National Garden Scheme this year has uploaded a lot of virtual visits to the gardens that should be open to raise funds for medical charities and I can highly recommend searching them out as it's a very pleasant way to spend the time while indoors! I have many more left to watch!

And the excitement this afternoon has been provided by an Asda food delivery - and thankfully I put a birthday cake in the order so that was very lovely with a cup of tea! I know how to spoil myself!  The warm sunshine also returned!

And even more excitement in the garden with goldfinches visiting - there are a number locally but they always seem to just fly over and never stop! But today they've been at the bird feeders and in the bird bath so that made my day to see them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.