Happy cake day... to me!

I appear to be a year older today...... I definitely feel it!  How does this keep happening?!

A lovely day has been had though as my favourite garden in Essex - Ulting Wick - had an NGS Open Garden day where they raise thousands for charity and it's always a pleasure to visit them.  The tulips they plant are always amazing, and even though some of them weren't quite out still, it was a glorious display.  And I could happily spend hours sitting by the pond there!

It was also lovely to have tea and cake there again, as last year that wasn't possible on our visits thanks to Covid, and I may have raided the plant stall once again for more dahlias and auriculas!!

Had a lovely day of cards, presents, phone calls from family and now eating yet more cake - calorie free on your birthday right?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.