Adam's Images

By ajt

Still for a second

We didn't sleep so well last night so we had a later start today - no idea why we were both tossing and turning all night. The weather was supposed to be nice today, but in the end it was pretty cool and overcast until mid afternoon. After lunch I went out and sprayed the pear tree with soapy water to try and combat the blackfly that were taking over. I spotted a pair of ladybirds in the act of making more ladybirds but at the moment I think the tree needed a more drastic hand...

I did a few computer oddments and they went to take a few pictures in the garden, and in a moment when it wasn't blowing icy wind I took this picture. It would be quite nice if it's wasn't for the heavily polluted cold wind blowing in from the north east... While I was taking this picture my wife was applying more soapy water to the pear tree and squishing aphids by the zillion....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.