Adam's Images

By ajt

Boat by the tower

Today has been strange.

It started very early when I had a very odd dream, at the end of the dream, I was accosted by a football fan who claimed I had said something bad about his team - unlikely as I don't pay any attention to football, and then he swung at me so used my right hand/arm to parry the blow and I remember clenching my left hand into a fist and giving a wallop. Now all of this if very odd, I don't do football, I'm non-violent and right handed so I wouldn't use my left anyway. In normal sleep and especially while dreaming your voluntary muscles are shutdown, it wouldn't be sensible otherwise, however this happened as I was waking, and I did actually form my left hand into a fist and give it a swing. I didn't hit the headboard or anything hard - so I didn't hurt my hand - instead I landed a thump on my wife's face.... I remember saying sorry and then falling back to sleep. This morning her mum called and she told her the story - now that she had heard it, and her mum thought it was hilarious!

Today's picture is from our one hour permitted walk. It's La Tour Solidor, the same as last week, mostly as given we are only allowed 1 km and 1 hour, on foot for a walk that limits us to only so many spots. The extras are from the garden before we went for a walk.

As with last week, town was pretty deserted, and the few people around where mostly keeping their distance. It was marginally warmer today compared with last week, we still have the cold polluted wind, but in the sun and sheltered from the wind it was pretty nice. You can't see it in the picture but the sky was a mucky shade of orange, which given how few cars are out and about is very disappointing... At one point we couldn't actually see the open sea beyond Intra-Muros from Sablon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.