Silly Saturday:Another Self-Isolating Creature...?

Three weeks ago on my daily walk you may remember that I came across a poor lonely creature, which I identified as Trolleycus Supermarketi Asdaricus (see here).

Well, this morning I came across one of its cousins, Buggius Strollericus Pushchairarmus. This poor little thing was in a much worse condition than the Trolleyus which I found on the previous occasion. You may recall that I had high hopes that the Trolleyus would recover from its illness, given time, but I fear today’s Buggius is actually beyond hope – it’s even lost one of the circular protruberances on which it likes to move around.

I’ve often seen variants of this species being used to transport babies and young children, generally doing so without complaint although occasionally with the occasional squeak or squeal (having said that, those noises may have been coming from the occupant). Sadly however I doubt that this one will ever again have that pleasure.

(I hope our Silly Saturday host, admirer, won’t think I’ve been too silly!)

I’ll also tag it for Marlieske’s Derelict Sunday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.