WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Moving house

Not yet. As you can see it's nice weather for ducks snails again. I downloaded a free 90-day trial of Affinity Photo yesterday, so I spent some time trying to get my head round it with the aid of video tutorials. It's very complicated. Maybe I'll stick with Lightroom; Affinity does have some nice features though.

Cooking activity; we just had tagliatelle with ragu Bolognese from the freezer for lunch, but I made a couple of brioche-type loaves for making torrijas with; watch this space.

Read some more Mantel. I love the way she inhabits the past; it reminds me of Mary Renault making ancient Greece seem completely natural. I couldn't do that all day though, so for variety I tried an episode of a new podcast recommended by someone in my book group. It's Sugar Calling, in which Cheryl Strayed (author of Wild) phones authors and chats to them about writing and life in general. She obviously has a good address book; her first guests have been George Saunders, Margaret Atwood, and Pico Iyer. I listened to the Pico Iyer episode and it was really interesting; recommended.

So it'll be wine, tapas and a film tonight. Just for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.