WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Unfurled

Repetitive I know, but so is my life. On the good news front, there are reports that after letting children out for exercise today, if we all stay on our best behaviour the government might let adults out next weekend. Our local mayor generously announced that children could go on the beach today, but not into the sea. I am quite excited at the thought that in a week we might be able to walk along the beach.

Warm enough to spend most of the day outdoors. We had curry from the freezer for lunch, but having made my pan para torrijas yesterday, I made pain perdu aux pommes for dessert. Though I say it myself, it was excellent, served with ice cream rather than custard. My photo of it was rubbish though, hence the rose.

After lunch I had a phone chat with B to catch up on her news; she told me some friends of hers had successfully made it back from Spain to France in a 12-hour drive, with their cat (clearly more tolerant than ours) ,and weren't stopped once, even at the border. Good to know although we are still not in a hurry to leave. Largely because we know our internet connection at home is on the blink and we aren't optimistic about getting someone to fix it. Plus we have the garden and (potentially) the sea here.

And in a few minutes it's Zoom book group to discuss the Bernardine Evaristo book. Off to get a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.