Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

All downhill after here

The day was all going swimmingly, reading in bed with plenty of tea and pottering about in the garden. Then, I decided to clear away the disposable bbq from last night and managed to slash my finger open on the sharp edges of the grill.

There was a LOT of the red stuff and I fainted (which isn’t unusual if I cut myself badly). It took an hour and a half before it stopped bleeding enough to put a plaster on it :(

Kind of put a bit of a dampener on things, not to mention, hurt like hell! Spent the rest of the day rather sedately as was still feeling rather queasy. On the plus side I got the chance to read a soap-making book that I was given for my birthday and have now ordered the ingredients for a couple of recipes I fancy trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.