Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Windy

It was so windy today I had to hold on to my hat on the walk.  (like, take it off and hold on to it)  This Challenger kayak was certainly challenged and working hard heading right into it.  I think this must be another Goose family as there are 7 chicks….the one I blipped last week had 5 (I wouldn’t have been surprised if it was the other way around)…. 
So many people out this afternoon after a rainy morning.  Family in Colorado asked for some masks so with the rain and Aida blasting on the radio I was able to sew 4 and stick them in the mail when I got out later in the sunshine.  It’s still blowing…. I’d be anxious if I was at the island but here it’s just another day, whatever day it is… the extras are just to show what the wind is doing to all the blossoms...I'll bet that fellow got a nice pix of his girlfriend in her pink jacket from his angle,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.