What are You Looking At?

Two Red-Breasted Sapsuckers woke me up this morning with their pecking on my bedroom window.....I suppose they are looking for a mate and they think the bird in the window is quite pretty. When I first scared them from the window they were both sitting right here on this birch tree looking at me; by the time I went downstairs to get my camera, one had flown away. This one stayed and let me walk close to the edge of the upstairs deck to see him closer.  I liked this photo of him up close...but if you want to see the whole bird see the extra shot.

I spent a good amount of time reading today.....I was reading the current Psychology 201 class textbook on my granddaughter college site....she said she wanted to discuss it before her next class....wow....there is a lot more to learn in Psychology now....I took it many many years ago....it is very interesting, but I must admit I had problems hanging on to the terms and names of the newer information....I couldn't remember the answers at the end of each section if they wanted a specific name or term.  :-(( I wonder how I will do discussing it with her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.