NEWCASTLE CENTRAL STATION

Last night I had a terrible headache and aching back and hips so I took a couple of Tramadol - prescribed by the doctor. I have taken them before but only one tablet at a time. Last night I took 2.... bad move. Woke up with a headache 10 times worse and felt sick and dizzy. Fed the cats, did myself a piece of toast and went back to bed, Didn't sleep as the inside of my head felt like it was a tumble dryer - things going round and round. Also Lily seemed to be crying the whole time. She is very noisy when she wants something or is bored. So I didn't sleep but I did rest and when the alarm went off an hour later I felt better.

Good job as I needed to go to Newcastle to pick up Neil's train tickets from the station. I had booked them using my own debit card so this card was needed to print the tickets from the self service machine. He is travelling tomorrow so I had to get them today. Took this shot of the lovely roof of the station.

It rained the whole time today. No snow left in town but still a lot in my village. The snow which is left is packed down and very slippy and tricky to walk on.

Enjoyed myself in town - got 2 pairs of trousers in M & S and a few other bits and pieces including some cat food and some new cat balls. Tino and Lily love to play with balls but keep losing them. There must be loads of them hidden under the sideboard or the bookcase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.