longest ever run

so I had an idea recently that given I have all this time and I am unlikely to have it again, perhaps I should train for a marathon. I know there is no marathon for me to run right now but maybe I could do my own and do some fundraising for it. So I have been loosely following a plan at I thought I would try and break the 13 mile mark that I have got to. Today therefore, the aim for 15 miles and I am happy to say I smashed it. I am so pleased! 

It felt fine and whilst as the day went on my legs felt heavy (and I felt tired, that was all. so I think I might actually go for it..

Apart from that, it was the last schooling day of the week which went well. My daughter's school are setting a Friday challenge every week and today was to design their perfect school - the building, name, rooms, uniform and timetable. This is perfect for my daughter who actually loves designing and even recently has been using a programme for interior design and said she would quite like to do that when she is older. 

she didnt quite finish it as had other work to do but has a week to finish it and they will announce winners next Friday.

We had a bbq, seeing us into the weekend which was lovely too..

happy Friday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.