My place

Laurie is hosting a virtual blip meet today, so here is my place, a view from the kitchen. For those who have been here it’s where we sit for a cuppa. 

Blip is a unique social media platform, a place for people to post a photo each day, but it’s turned out to be much more for many. I feel very connected to my blip friends, some of whom I have now met. They have been wonderful blip meets indeed. I remember the first I attended at Wombat Hollow. I told my husband I was meeting Walking Wombat, HobbsRun, Trisharooni, Skater, Beckett etc. It was a bit scary until I realised they were trustworthy individuals and not gangsters. Since then I have met others and it’s been so great to get to know them a bit better. My blip diary is really a bit about me and my life, I’m not a great photographer but that doesn’t matter to me. I also love to hear about others and where they live. I often know the “news” before turning on the TV. So happy virtual blipday to all.

As far as the Covid 19 pandemic progress in Australia....we have had some good downwards trends in numbers recently. We have home isolation rules in place but can go out for exercise or to the shops. We can congregate in groups of 2 only ( families exempt). Schools have been open to those students who need to go if their parents have an essential job, but they have been encouraged to home school if possible, with online support from teachers. 

6711 cases in Australia
83 died ( so sad)
506,000 tests done
5539 recovered
16 new cases (in past 24 hours)
No recent cases in central western NSW where I live

It hasn’t been a huge problem for me staying home as I’m retired and can follow my hobbies of gardening, reading, music. We do miss seeing the family especially the grandchildren. Sending good wishes to all and don’t forget to call in for that cuppa after the Covid experience is over. Stay safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.