Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Cherry Blossom

My Mum sent me this photo to show me how wonderful their cherry blossom tree is looking.

In a way, I was placed into a pensive mood; by now, we would have been enjoying fun times in the beautiful garden at my parent’s house, eating my Mum’s amazing food & drinking prosecco whilst allowing the children to run free.

But it is not to be at the moment. As the cherry blossom tree thrives, I’m reminded of the strange dichotomy between how we are seeing the natural world thrive around us against the backdrop of this hugely threatening and devastating pandemic.

Perhaps this is proof of the fact that there is positivity and a way forward to be found in even the most devastating of circumstances.

Stay safe, stay positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.