Snack time

Yesterday I promised myself a day off.
Now April is coming to and end, I can conclude that I've met all my deadlines. I still have a few things to complete, but 1) April isn't over yet and 2) I'm waiting for essential information from my clients.

It's been a very hectic period. It always is in the months March and April, but this year was extra extra crazy. All my work came together in a huge funnel leading to May 1st, taxforms, Corona measurements and sales tax (VAT) returns.
All that combined with a back ache that didn't allow me to sit long and stand up long either, I decided that one day off was well earned.

It turned out a bit different though. I stayed home, but soon had a few phone calls and mails that got me behind my desk and before I knew it the morning was over. I'm on pain medication now by the way. I called the doctor yesterday an he prescribed medication. I think they help already.

Around 11.00 Joke (my sister) came by and we sat in the garden for a while, keeping the 1.5m distance. She had new groceries for my parents and since I haven't been to them for a while we agreed that I would bring it to Stadskanaal. Annemarie wanted to come along.
I combined that with a short visit to De Hypotheker, mainly to see if clients have picked up their tax stuff and, more important, to see if there have been new payments.
Once there I could tick those two boxes, but (and I didn't see that coming) I could also take a pile of new work home with me. So here I am with over 15 (a quick count told me so) new tax forms to be completed.
All due before May 1st.
So much for my day off...

Annemarie and I visited my parents (we sat outside on the balcony) and went home again around 17.00.
Dinner and after that we all landed on the couch and watched TV.

Around 22.30 hours I said I would like some very unhealthy fastfood. Immediately Bas and Daan were unstoppable and before I knew it we were queueing at the MacDonalds in Appingedam. I've never seen it so busy there.
We treated ourselves with some burgers and McNuggets and some more TV watching. A nice family evening together. Sometimes unhealthy things are very important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.