Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Poetically

Poetically
Blue muscari underfoot
fresh young birch leaves dance

We always have the choice to put up the photo which speaks to us the most each day. It may not be the most eye-catching, nor the most perfectly composed, but it's perfect for the way we feel in that moment.

If this had been my garden, I would have been lying in the grass looking at the dancing leaves and seeing the blue patches of sky push away the clouds.

This morning at 5.30 am, the sky was leaden and the early morning walk seemed unattractive. Even the birds weren't  yet singing.

So I decided to have breakfast first with a new recipe and then check on the sky to walk later.

My breakfast was a blueberry oven pancake, as light as a feather and most delicious. I've enclosed a photo which doesn't do it justice!

Here is a link to the recipe for anyone interested:
https://gundrymd.com/plant-paradox-pancake-recipe/

The other photo in extras is an iris taken this morning in the modest flower bed around my building.

It was a pleasant change to walk in broad daylight and see the fresh green leaves and flowers. The only people I met were dog walkers and there was plenty of room for respecting social distancing.

I hope your Sunday is smiling at you.  Keeping our spirits up is important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.