Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Two little dickie-birds

"Two little dickie birds sitting on a wall
One named Peter
One named Paul.
Fly away Peter!
Fly away Paul!
Come back Peter
Come back Paul!

Do you remember that little Nursery Rhyme? I played it with all my children and then with my grandson when he was small! Wasn't it fun!

Whatever other photos I take today, I knew this one would be my favourite! So I may as well put it up right away! 

The weather is changing. This morning it was completely cloudy and darker than usual.  Blackbirds sang to me wherever I went, so when I heard these two on the rooftop, I swung round with my camera to capture them before one flew away. I think the one on top seems to be protecting a territory which  he considers to be his alone. Look at the lowered angle of his wings!

As for all photos, this one is best viewed in large!

Yesterday was rather exciting! I had heard that a box of face masks can now be sold to each Swiss citizen and that some pharmacies have received a new stock of anti-bacterial gel! Woohoo! I walked down to the end of my road and entered a small shopping centre for the first time in 5 weeks! I only went to one place, which was the pharmacy. There was one man ahead of me, so I stood behind a line on the ground, two metres behind him! I got my box of masks and a lovely gel with 71.9% alcohol and sweet smelling essential oils.

What's new for you? Is there a little extra excitement or happiness in your life today?  If so, grab it and let it fill you with overflowing joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.